LASHINGS OF GINGER BEER: ONE NIGHT ONLY IN LONDON!

August 7, 2010

Hey kids,

This is for one night only in London so get in there while you can! Lashings of Ginger Beer, tonight at The Roebuck, featuring our very own Pub Reclaimer, Chloe!

They have a Facebook Group, where you can RSVP. If you’re heading North, why not book a ticket for their Edinburgh Fringe show? They’re on for 2 weeks 15-30 August.

Queer feminist cabaret. Combining lush Victorian drag with thigh-high PVC boots, upbeat musical theatre optimism with 21st-century political rage, this is music hall for the internet age. Re-living the politically-charged roots of burlesque, we aim to provide titillation for the brain by entertaining and challenging our audiences in equal measure. This Radical Feminist Burlesque Collective takes in a wide variety of perspectives – kinky and vanilla, monogamous and polyamorous, transgendered, lesbian, bisexual, and straight. Every performance is different: song, dance, comedy, poetry, and more besides!

Have a jolly good time!

Cx

2 Responses to “LASHINGS OF GINGER BEER: ONE NIGHT ONLY IN LONDON!”

  1. irrelevant elephant Says:

    “This is for one night only in London so get in there while you can! ” – I’d love to. So I spent far too long finding out that I had already missed it 😦
    Date and time of London appearance would have saved me the trouble. Oh well, easy to do I suppose.
    As for Facebook, I have left it for crimes against morality and the link you give only works if you “sign up” – It’s a shame so many people don’t realise what exactly they are signing up to – http://www.facebook.com/terms.php?ref=pf
    Also easy to do I suppose
    Love you Carmen but today I am your grandfather by proxy

    • carmenego Says:

      I can only apologise for my ineptitude and pass your comments onto LGB at the next event (this Thursday).

      I will, of course, be encouraging them to do some more shows in London that I can also attend, as I was unable to make this one too 😦

      Suitably cowsarseified :,-(

      Cx


Leave a Reply

